15th January. Casting on..

I received some very very beautiful wool in the post yesterday so now i’m very much spoilt for choice on what to make.

I am casting on a little baby vest today from Ravelry.com and you can find it HERE This is a FREE pattern !

Simple baby vest from ravelry.com

Simple baby vest from ravelry.com

I am knitting this pattern in The Very Hungry Caterpillar wool from Never Ending Obsessions

The very hungry caterpillar

The very hungry caterpillar

here we go !!!

8 hours later and I’m finished !! I couldn’t put this one down. I love working from the bottom up it was so much easier to navigate the arm holes. I’m going to make another one of these vests for sure.

I love the look of the arms here. Such simple details. I’m sure the next time I knit this it will look neater though 🙂

photo (1)

And the hem of the vest is made so that it doesn’t roll up which is a great thing in my book.

photo (3)

And finally. The finished vest =D  I LOVE the colourway of this yarn. It was so cheerful to use and oh so very soft.

22188_519524168081769_1028061164_n

 

So fun ! why not give it a go.

Leave a Reply

