My first project

My very first project was a Milo Vest. This pattern is from Ravelry.com and you can buy it for $5 right HERE

The milo vest from Ravelry.com

The milo vest from Ravelry.com

 

This was a wonderful first project, it was so tricky for me though but I had my friends Danni and Meg helping me along. I didn’t knit the cable though, that kinda spooked me and it still does I will try that when my self esteem is higher and I feel ready to challenge myself a little bit further.

Here is my attempt.

154759_504315982935921_502730977_n

Not bad for a first try =D  The hem is quite tight because I didn’t cast on loosely enough and the stitches are messy but I think it’s GREAT !!

I used a Luxury wool in Koala from bendigowoollenmills.com.au to knit up this vest. I am going to make another one very soon.

Have you made a Milo? did you enjoy the pattern?

One thought on “My first project

Leave a Reply

