16th January. casting on….

I’m going to make this gorgeous little hat called Mahunga and you can buy it HERE from Ravelry.com

001_medium2

SO CUTE !!! Mahunga from ravelry.com

I’m almost positive I should have just enough yarn left from my Hungry Little Caterpillar wool to knit this. I’m going to give it a go. Otherwise I will use the rim in one colour and the main part of the hat in the caterpillar colourway.

Here we go …

And FINISHED with wool left over hahaha I am glad I made this. I had a little help from the designer Kelly Brooker on one of my new favourite wool pages Forest Hill Hand Dyed Yarn

Knitting away in the middle of the night in this photo but I like progress shots so i’ll put it on here

Progress in the middle of the night

Progress in the middle of the night

I’m very pleased with this hat, the pattern gives you a few different ways to finish your project so you can personalise it to the lucky receiver you are knitting for.

Here’s my hat 🙂

My Mahunga hat for the new baby

My Mahunga hat for the new baby

I made another little Mahunga hat to go with the Baby Vertebrae cardi I knitted. I love this hat. Such a good little project.

734674_524659324234920_2083290172_n

One thought on “16th January. casting on….

Leave a Reply

