January 17th…. Casting on.

Today I am going to knit this GORGEOUS little cardi for the baby. The pattern is called Baby Vertebrae and you can buy it HERE for only $5 This is another Kelly Brooker pattern. If you want a nice pattern you REALLY need to see her work. So beautiful, I adore them.

Picture from Ravelry.com So SWEET !

Picture from Ravelry.com
So SWEET !

photo (4)

My pretty Lagoon wool

I’m knitting this using a 4mm circular and using some stunning wool from Never Ending Obsessions called Lagoon. It’s a DK Superwash. It is only 100grams and 246 Yards… I hope it’s enough o_0 otherwise it’s 3/4 sleeves hahahhaa

Here we go…..

FINALLY I have finished with the increases and now it’s onto the main body of the Cardi…

Progress shot

Progress shot

Finished this a while ago but without home internet I was unable to update ARGHHHH

This was a fun little project and I learnt how to cast on from a raw edge and continue knitting from it which was good. It’s great to learn more.

Here is my Baby Vertebrae 🙂

Almost finished.

Almost finished.

WOOOHOOOO I did IT !!  I love this =D Can't wait to see baby wearing it.

WOOOHOOOO I did IT !!
I love this =D Can’t wait to see baby wearing it.

I really loved this project. Be sure to check it out on Ravelry.

 

One thought on “January 17th…. Casting on.

Leave a Reply

