I’m back

I am sorry I have been absent of late, Life became so busy so very fast ! It’s a whirlwind of new baby needs. Nappy changes, breastfeedings, baths and rocking to sleep. And in this busy house of many you can imagine how overwhelming it all can be. My depression kicked in strongly after baby Ali’s delivery and it was such a hard battle to get myself back to the almost happy place I was in beforehand but i’m finally back on track.

I did not pick up the knitting needles in a very long time. I have now, and I feel newly invigorated by it. I have bought some GORGEOUS new yarn from some wonderful ladies and cannot wait to get myself into some new projects.

I have also made myself determined to learn to crochet also. This is proving to be quite challenging for me but I will persist.

Here are some of my knits on my gorgeous new squishy. He was born over 4kgs so sadly many things do not fit him. I’m sure I will find a new home for them so all is not lost 🙂

Snuggled into mum's homemade blanket

Snuggled into mum’s homemade blanket

 

Lovely in a Milo vest

Lovely in a Milo vest

 

Another sweet little vest

Another sweet little vest

 

A sweet little "in three's" cardi. No buttons because I decided to omit the buttons

A sweet little “in three’s” cardi. No buttons because I decided to omit the buttons

 

In another sweet little "in three's" cardi. No buttons again.

In another sweet little “in three’s” cardi. No buttons again.

 

Master Ishaq in a Mahunga hat I made for him.

Master Ishaq in a Mahunga hat I made for him.

 

Hubby Amin in a hat I made for him.

Hubby Amin in a hat I made for him.

I promise I will stop being lazy and start writing in here when I get new wool or make a project. 🙂

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

One thought on “I’m back

Leave a Reply

