Delicious new yarn buys !!

I’ve mentioned Toomuc Valley Yarns before in this post HERE when I bought some delicious Berry Smoothie yarn that I knitted into a cowl for myself.

Well she’s opened a gorgeous little store at Etsy !!  Check it out HERE

Toomuc Valley Yarns had a beautiful stocking last night and I couldn’t resist some gorgeous new yarn ❤ I bought a few skeins for myself and one to knit up a little dress for my friend’s little girl when she’s born! I’m really looking forward to her birth, i’ve got 6 boys so you can imagine how itchy I get wanting to knit for a precious little girl.

Here are my purchases, all in DK

I bought two of these amazingly sunny yellow skeins. I might put them into my Autumn coloured throw somehow, we'll see when I get them ;)

I bought two of these amazingly sunny yellow skeins. I might put them into my Autumn coloured throw somehow, we’ll see when I get them 😉

 

I bought two skeins of this delightful colourway too ! I think a pullover for next winter will come out of this for either Elias or Ishaq. I've got some pretty yarn to match for a trim.

I bought two skeins of this delightful colourway too ! I think a pullover for next winter will come out of this for either Elias or Ishaq. I’ve got some pretty yarn to match for a trim.

 

And a single skein of this beautiful colourway for my friend's little girl. I will go and dream over little dress patterns soon!

And a single skein of this beautiful colourway for my friend’s little girl. I will go and dream over little dress patterns soon!

There is still SO MUCH yummy droolworthy yarn in her store on Etsy so please go and see and maybe buy some too. 🙂

Can’t wait to show you what I make with these!

 

 

One thought on “Delicious new yarn buys !!

Leave a Reply

