Casting on…. Sky Blanket

Well I WAS using my gorgeous little Mini Skeins from Toomuc Valley Yarns to knit a Beekeepers Quilt – see it HERE but them darned little hexipuffs drove me batty so I’m making a Sky Blanket instead – See it HERE

 

Photo taken from RAVELRY.COM

Photo taken from RAVELRY.COM

It will be considerably larger than the pattern tells you to make though because I have many many little skeins to use up for it and who knows, maybe i’ll buy MORE to make it even bigger then it’ll fit our bed =D

My mini skeins for the project:

MINI SKEINS... gorgeous bundles of colourful JOY

MINI SKEINS… gorgeous bundles of colourful JOY

All laid out

All laid out

I’ll keep you updated.

One thought on “Casting on…. Sky Blanket

Leave a Reply

