Casting on …. Western Hills – The Blanket

Well I did finally cast this one on properly and not frog it hehe and it’s such a FAST knit too !! It’s so joyful although I might of been wiser choosing my colour layout better … oh well. It’s so happy and I’m sure it’ll look amazing when finished.

Just a reminder. This is the yarn I am using to knit this. I have ordered more of the same wool because I want it a decent size with some left over to make some happy Winter cardi’s for Ali too.

Candy Apple Lane

Candy Apple Lane

My work has grown a bit since this photo yesterday….

 

Isn't it GORGEOUS =D =D

Isn’t it GORGEOUS =D =D

 

I cannot wait until it is finished and blocked so that the gorgeous detail stands out neatly as it should.

Give it a go… did I mention it’s a FREE pattern ?! Check it out HERE

I’ll update you as I go

 

There has been progress =D

There has been progress =D

Leave a Reply

